Faculty and Instructors

For a list of research areas of the department please click here. You can find building locations on the Keele campus map. The phone number for the university is 416-736-2100; only the extensions are given below.

FACULTY:

Bergeron, Nantel Algebra, Algebraic Combinatorics Professor bergeron@mathstat.yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2029
Chan, Ada Algebraic Combinatorics Associate Professor ssachan@yorku.ca, N517 Ross, x66091
Chen, Michael Optimization Associate Professor chensy@mathstat.yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2034, x66677
Chow, Amenda Applied Mathematics Associate Professor amchow@yorku.ca, S620 Ross, x33902
Farah, Ilijas Set Theory, Logic, Operator Algebra Professor ifarah@mathstat.yorku.ca, N533 Ross, x66093
Fu, Yuejiao (Cindy) Statistics Associate Professor, Statistics Director yuejiao@mathstat.yorku.ca, N633 Ross, x33772
Furman, Edward Actuarial Science Professor, Actuarial Science Coordinator efurman@mathstat.yorku.ca, N602 Ross, x33768
Gao, Xin Statistics Professor xingao@mathstat.yorku.ca, N623 Ross, x66097
Gao, Yun Algebra Professor ygao@yorku.ca, S624 Ross, x33952
Gibson, Peter Analysis Professor pcgibson@mathstat.yorku.ca, Ross S626, x33930
Grigull, Jorg Biomathematics Associate Professor, Applied Mathematics Director jgrigull@mathstat.yorku.ca, LSB 427D, x33719
Haslam, Michael Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing Associate Professor mchaslam@mathstat.yorku.ca, S621 Ross, x44645
Heffernan, Jane Biomathematics, Disease Modeling Professor jmheffer@mathstat.yorku.ca, N615 Ross, x33943
Huang, Huaxiong Mathematical Modeling, Scientific Computing Professor hhuang@yorku.ca, on leave
Ingram, Patrick Pure Mathematics Associate Professor pingram@yorku.ca, S615 Ross, x33788
Jankowski, Hanna Statistics Associate Professor hkj@mathstat.yorku.ca, N621B Ross, x22596
Janse van Rensburg, EJ Statistical Mechanics Professor rensburg@yorku.ca, Petrie 215, x33837
Kong, Jude Mathematical Biology Assistant Professor jdkong@yorku.ca, N533 Ross, x66093
Ku, Hyejin Mathematical Finance Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, Associate Chair hku@yorku.ca, N505 Ross, x66087
Kuznetsov, Alexey Stochastic Processes, Math Finance Professor kuznetsov@mathstat.yorku.ca, TBA
Liang, Dong Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing Professor dliang@yorku.ca, 225 Petrie, x77743
Liu, Wei Statistics Associate Professor liuwei@mathstat.yorku.ca, N601B Ross, x33767
Madras, Neal Probability Theory, Mathematical Modeling Professor madras@yorku.ca, S616 Ross, x33971
Massam, Hélène Statistics Professor massamh@yorku.ca, N630 Ross, x66099
McEachern, Andrew Applied Mathematics Assistant Professor andrewm6@yorku.ca, N503 Ross, x33973
McGregor, Kevin Statistics Assistant Professor kevin.mcgregor@mail.mcgill.ca, kevinmcg@yorku.ca
Moghadas, Seyed Computational Epidemiology and Immunology Professor, Graduate Programme Director moghadas@yorku.ca, S619 Ross, x33798
Monette, Georges Statistics Associate Professor Georges.Monette@mathstat.yorku.ca, N626 Ross, x77164
Motakis, Pavlos Functional Analysis Assistant Professor pmotakis@illinois.edu
Moyles, Iain Applied and Industrial Mathematics Assistant Professor imoyles@yorku.ca, S519 Ross, x33994
Poliakov, Igor Applied Mathematics Sessional Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream poliakov@yorku.ca, x33960, Ross S511
Purzitsky, Norm Associate Professor purzit@mathstat.yorku.ca, N606 Ross, x33932
Salisbury, Tom Probability Theory, Math Finance Professor salt@yorku.ca, N536 Ross, x33921
Sargent, Pam Mathematics Education, Differential Geometry Assistant Professor psargent@yorku.ca
Skelton, Andrew Applied Mathematics, Mathematics Education Assistant Professor, Math for Education Coordinator askelton@yorku.ca, BC 210, x33940
Skoufranis, Paul Operator Theory, Free Probability, Operator Algebras Assistant Professor pskoufra@yorku.ca, S625 Ross, x66088
Shen, Yang Actuarial Science, Financial Math Assistant Professor yangshen@yorku.ca, on leave
Steprans, Juris Set Theory Professor steprans@yorku.ca, N506 Ross, X33339
Szeptycki, Paul Set-Theoretic Topology, Set Theory Professor szeptyck@yorku.ca, TBA
Wang, Steven Statistics Professor stevenw@mathstat.yorku.ca, N625 Ross, x33938
Watson, Stephen Mathematical Economics Professor, Chair watson@yorku.ca, N522 Ross, x22555
Weiss, Asia Ivic Geometry Professor, Pure Mathematics Director weiss@yorku.ca, N528 Ross, x33966
Wong, Augustine Statistics Professor august@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2041, X33497
Wong, Man Wah Analysis, Partial Differential Equations Professor mwwong@mathstat.yorku.ca, N530 Ross, x33946
Wu, Jianhong Biomathematics Professor wujh@mathstat.yorku.ca, N613 Ross, x33116
Wu, Yuehua (Amy) Statistics Professor wuyh@mathstat.yorku.ca, N534 Ross, x22554
Zabrocki, Mike Algebraic Combinatorics Professor zabrocki@mathstat.yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2026, x33545
Zhu, Hongmei Numerical Analysis Associate Professor hmzhu@mathstat.yorku.ca, Petrie 214, x55493
Zhu, Huaiping Dynamical System, Differential Equations Professor, Mathematical Biology Coordinator huaiping@mathstat.yorku.ca, N618 Ross, x66095

INSTRUCTORS:

AFSAR, Ali Md malio6@yorku.ca
ASHRAF, Bushra bushra86@mathstat.yorku.ca
ATHAR, Safia x88604, Ross N609, sathar18@yorku.ca
BRAGAZZI, Nicola L. robertobragazzi@gmail.com
CHAWLA, Jag x66672, Ross S618, chawla@mathstat.yorku.ca
CHEN, William (Bill) x33779, Ross N637, chenwb@gmail.com
DAVID, Jummy jummy@aims.ac.za
FLECK, Andrew fleck875@yorku.ca
FRASER, Ben bfraser1@mathstat.yorku.ca
KIBEDI, Francisco francisco_kibedi@hotmail.com
KIRUSHEVA, Snezhana skirusheva@gmail.com
KOHLI, Ikjyot Singh ikjyotsingh.kohli@gmail.com
MAY, Natasha x44202, 2033 DB, maynat@yorku.ca
MELLO, Jorge j.mello@unsw.edu.au
MICHKINE, Valery x33960, Ross S511, vmichkin@mathstat.yorku.ca
MOHAMAD, Nawaf nawafudel@gmail.com
MORENZ, Phil x66084, Ross N509, morenz@yorku.ca
NIKA, Varvara x30109, 2036 DB, nika@yorku.ca
ONGAY-VALVERDE, Ivan ongay@math.wisc.edu
PEYGHAMI, M. Reza rpeygham@yorku.ca
RAGUIMOV, Iouldouz x66092, Ross S512, raguimov@mathstat.yorku.ca
RUZGAR, Nursel nurselruzgar@yahoo.com
SCARABEL, Francesca scarabel@yorku.ca
THEODORESCU, Emanoil x33973, Ross N503, theo2015@yorku.ca
TIAN, Amanda x88604, N609, aytiy@yorku.ca
TOSATO, Marco marco.tosato92@gmail.com
YU, Don x33769, Ross N603, wonchae@mathstat.yorku.ca
ZAMAN, Saiful x33911, Ross N513, sizaman@yorku.ca
ZHAN, Harmony fomalhauty@gmail.com, h3zhan@yorku.ca

 

EMERITUS FACULTY

FACULTY AFFILIATED WITH DEPARTMENT